Academic Advising

College of Science Office of Student Services
For academic advising related to your major, please contact the advisor from the table below.

Office Hours for August thru December 2016: 
Monday thru Friday 9am to 12pm & 1pm to 4:30pm
Limited hours on August 12 & 15 due to New Student Orientation 

Location: Gould-Simpson 1017
Phone: (520) 621-8128
E-Mail: science@email.arizona.edu

Robin Rarick, Director, Academic Advising and Student Services
(520) 621-8128; rrarick@email.arizona.edu

Tharini Wijeweera, Senior Academic Advisor
(520) 621-8128; raini@email.arizona.edu

 

Major

Advisor

Phone

Office

Email

Astronomy To declare the ASTR major:
Yancy Shirley
(faculty advisor)
621-2288 Steward Observatory room N204 yshirley@as.arizona.edu

 

For current ASTR majors/minors only: Holly Brown

626-1231

Phys. & Atmo. Sciences 356

brownhb@email.arizona.edu
Bioinformatics Meredith Larrabee 626-8456 Life Sciences South 223 larrabee@email.arizona.edu
  Sarah Kortessis 626-2609 Life Sciences South 229 sarahkortessis@email.arizona.edu

Biology (General) AND Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Meredith Larrabee

626-8456

Life Sciences South 233

larrabee@email.arizona.edu 

  Sarah Kortessis 626-2609 Life Sciences South 229 sarahkortessis@email.arizona.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry

 

 

 

 

(last names A-L) Megan Cunnington 626-0605 Chemistry 210 mac990@email.arizona.edu
(last names M-Z) Martin Marquez 626-7908 Chemistry 210 martinmarquez@email.arizona.edu

Pre-Computer Science & Computer Science

       
  Nicole Soley 621-5003 Gould-Simpson 917 advising@cs.arizona.edu
 

Chelsea Skotnicki

626-8470

Gould-Simpson 917

advising@cs.arizona.edu

  David Smith 621-6613 Gould-Simpson 721 dlsmith1@email.arizona.edu 
Environmental Hydrology & Water Resources Martha Whitaker 621-9715 J.W. Harshbarger  226a mplw@hwr.arizona.edu

Geoscience

       
(last names A-L) Emily Alexander 621-4845 Gould-Simpson 214 emalex13@email.arizona.edu
(last names M-Z) Anne Chase 621-6004 Gould-Simpson 210 achase@email.arizona.edu

Mathematics (majors only please)

Laurie Varecka

626-9837

MATH 217

mcenter@math.arizona.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology

     

 

  Marisa Lester 621-1073 Life Sciences South 248

marisal1@email.arizona.edu

  Justin Schneider 621-1073 Life Sciences South 248 jmschnei@email.arizona.edu
Neuroscience & Cognitive Science (and Pre-major) Last names A-F
Becca Van Sickler
621-6643 Gould-Simpson 624 beccav@email.arizona.edu
  Last names G-Z
Shawna Matteson
621-0384 Gould-Simpson 628 smatteson@email.arizona.edu

No Major selected/Undecided Science

Tharini Wijeweera

621-8128

Gould-Simpson 1017

raini@email.arizona.edu

Physics

Holly Brown

626-1231

Phys. & Atmo. Science 356
 

brownhb@email.arizona.edu

Psychology

 

 

 

 

UA ONLINE ONLY Jill Hewins 621-1316 PSYC 312 (mornings only) jhewins@email.arizona.edu

(last names A-D)

Liz Sandoval-Marchand

621-7439

PSYC 312

esandmar@email.arizona.edu

(last names E-L)
& all Honors psychology majors

Keri Bishop

621-7439

PSYC 312

kerib@email.arizona.edu

(last names M-R)

Christy Ball

621-7439

PSYC 312

christyw@email.arizona.edu

(last names S-Z)

Shelley Bernstein

621-7439

PSYC 312

shelleyb@email.arizona.edu

Science Education
(
not accepting new majors)

Ingrid Novodvorsky

626-4187

Physics & Atmospheric Science 378

novod@email.arizona.edu

Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences

Lindsay Morrell

626-6680

Speech Building room 220A

lmorrell@email.arizona.edu